top of page

Tem Mais Samba is an evolved sequence of Veronica Nunes debut album Pra Fugir da Saudade. The album has fresh arrangements and interpretations of a carefully selected repertoire of classical and contemporary Brazilian songs. 
Produced by Ricardo Vogt, the album features extraordinaire musicians Marshall Gilkes on trombone, Gregoire Maret on harmonica, Leo Genovese on fender rhodes and Rafael Barata on drums and percussion. 
The album was recorded in New York, Rio de Janeiro and Austin, and mastered in Tokyo.

Pra Fugir da Saudade is Veronica Nunes debut album. Produced by 3-time grammy Brazilian guitarist, composer and producer Ricardo Vogt. The album pays homage to Samba music, the most original music style from Brazil, reviving a selected repertoire of classical Samba songs.
The album features extraordinaire musicians Arthur Maia on bass, Ricardo Vogt on guitars, Rafael Barata on drums and percussion and Alan Ferber on trombone.

bottom of page